A New Day

This week has been good on so many levels but also challenging on others. I have seen how I can put God to the side and try to run on my own strength. However, that’s not what he calls me to do. Having this new family by my side for this past year has been the greatest gift any one could ask for. You go through challenges and temptations. You see yourself fall but then you have the loving hands of the disciples just pick you back up.

This past week WE saw a very dear sister fall sick into the hospital. Turns out she had a cyst. Good thing the doctors found it early enough to remove it. Who know what it could’ve turned out to be… What is amazing is how the love was immediately poured all over here. With one sister following her throughout the whole process. God sees that sister’s heart to really care for her. They are best friend and this is something that they will overcome together putting God above it all which is such a beautiful thing. At times like this we become grateful again for what we have and we want to run outside and share our faith… yet we still stumble and don’t do it. I pray we all use this even to motivate not only myself but those around me as well…

“But the Lord said to Samuel, ‘Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The Lord does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.'” 1 Samuel 16:7

Leave a comment